Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Table for Seven

ebook
A warm and witty novel about friendship, fine dining, and learning that life doesn't always turn out quite how we expect it to—perfect for fans of Barbara O'Neal and Nancy Thayer

On New Year's Eve, Fran and Will Parrish host a dinner party, serving their friends a gourmet feast. The night is such a success that the group decides to form a monthly dinner party club. But what starts as an excuse to enjoy the company of fellow foodies ends up having lasting repercussions on each member of the Table for Seven Dinner Party Club.

Fran and Will face the possibility that their comfortable marriage may not be as infallible as they once thought. Audrey has to figure out how to move on and start a new life after the untimely death of her young husband. Perfectionist Jaime suspects that her husband, Mark, might be having an affair. Coop, a flirtatious bachelor who never commits to a third date, is blindsided when he falls in love for the first time. Leland, a widower, is a wise counselor and firm believer that bacon makes everything taste better.

Over the course of a year, against a backdrop of mouthwatering meals, relationships are forged, marriages are tested, and the members of the Table for Seven Dinner Party Club find their lives forever changed.
Praise for Table for Seven

"A fun and delectable journey of love, friendship and delicious food."RT Book Reviews

"[Whitney] Gaskell's engaging novel is a high-wire artist's performance as she spins a highly entertaining tale of a monthly dinner party."Booklist

"[Table for Seven] invites readers to monthly dinner parties featuring mouthwatering menus and a group of guests dealing not so well with various relationship issues. . . . Gaskell has mastered the art of putting the fun in dysfunctional."Kirkus Reviews
From the Trade Paperback edition.

Expand title description text
Publisher: Random House Publishing Group

Kindle Book

  • Release date: April 23, 2013

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780345535771
  • Release date: April 23, 2013

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780345535771
  • File size: 2260 KB
  • Release date: April 23, 2013


Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

A warm and witty novel about friendship, fine dining, and learning that life doesn't always turn out quite how we expect it to—perfect for fans of Barbara O'Neal and Nancy Thayer

On New Year's Eve, Fran and Will Parrish host a dinner party, serving their friends a gourmet feast. The night is such a success that the group decides to form a monthly dinner party club. But what starts as an excuse to enjoy the company of fellow foodies ends up having lasting repercussions on each member of the Table for Seven Dinner Party Club.

Fran and Will face the possibility that their comfortable marriage may not be as infallible as they once thought. Audrey has to figure out how to move on and start a new life after the untimely death of her young husband. Perfectionist Jaime suspects that her husband, Mark, might be having an affair. Coop, a flirtatious bachelor who never commits to a third date, is blindsided when he falls in love for the first time. Leland, a widower, is a wise counselor and firm believer that bacon makes everything taste better.

Over the course of a year, against a backdrop of mouthwatering meals, relationships are forged, marriages are tested, and the members of the Table for Seven Dinner Party Club find their lives forever changed.
Praise for Table for Seven

"A fun and delectable journey of love, friendship and delicious food."RT Book Reviews

"[Whitney] Gaskell's engaging novel is a high-wire artist's performance as she spins a highly entertaining tale of a monthly dinner party."Booklist

"[Table for Seven] invites readers to monthly dinner parties featuring mouthwatering menus and a group of guests dealing not so well with various relationship issues. . . . Gaskell has mastered the art of putting the fun in dysfunctional."Kirkus Reviews
From the Trade Paperback edition.

Expand title description text